Colds, sneezing and bastards. I hate people.

Working retail gives you access to so much, mainly people’s colds. Even in summer. Because people are gross.

I used to spend the majority of the year sniffling and coughing, generally looking like a really crap coke-head. This is because the public don’t wash their damn hands or sneeze in their money and then hand it to me. I used to keep hand sanitiser on me all the time, and managed to prevent half the colds I used to get.

When I left the shop, 6 months ago, I had a mini celebration that I wouldn’t catch so many colds, and I have gone a whole 6 months without so much as a sneeze. But now, oh, now, not so much. Bastards. No matter how many times I’ve washed my hands etc, I’ve still managed to catch it. Utter, utter arseholes.

One of my coworkers had brought a cold in, a deeply unpleasant one. One that has left me sneezing, coughing and sniffing for the last three days. Now it’s so bad I can’t breathe and I keep sneezing and coughing blood. And I have to drive to London at 7am Monday morning. I am not looking forward to this.

I fucking hate people.

Leave a Reply

